Human Resources Staff

 

s_jones 
Susan M. Jones
Associate VP of Human Resources
(864) 250-8191
Susan.M.Jones@gvltec.edu

Employee Relations
Creation & Implementation of HR Policies and
Procedures
Affirmative Action
EEO Officer
Staff Development
Strategic planning and oversight of the HR and CPE departments 

Tom_Hay 
Tom Hay
Senior Human Resources Manager
(864) 250-8311
Tom.Hay@gvltec.edu

Classification and Compensation
Position Classification/FT Position Descriptions
Position/Status Changes
Dual/Secondary Employment

 Gina_Morgan
Gina Morgan
Senior Benefits Counselor
(864) 250-8704
Gina.Morgan@gvltec.edu

Health and Retirement Coordinator
New Employee Benefit Orientation
Optional Benefits
COBRA
Worker's Compensation
FMLA and Leave

Cheryl_Black2 
Cheryl Black
Payroll Administrator
(864) 250-8310
Cheryl.Black@gvltec.edu

Payroll
W-4 Changes
Direct Deposit Changes
Administers Annual W-2s

 Courtney_Stokes
Courtney Stokes
Employment Manager
(864) 250-8989
Courtney.Stokes@gvltec.edu

Employment
Full Time Job Postings/Advertising
Unemployment

 Barbara Wilson
Barbara Wilson
Human Resources Specialist
(864) 250-8190
Barbara.Wilson@gvltec.edu

Temporary Job Postings/Advertising
Temporary Agency Staffing
Assists Applicants via Phone and In Person
Manages College Background Check Process
 
Onboarding of temporary employees

 Delores_Renrick
Delores Renrick
Human Resources Information Systems Manager
(864) 250-8472
Dee.Renrick@gvltec.edu

Maintains Full Time Employee Information
Performance Appraisals
State/Federal Reporting
Human Resource Information Systems (Datatel)

Linda_Bridges 
Linda Bridges
Administrative Coordinator I
(864) 250-8495
Linda.Bridges@gvltec.edu

Maintains Temporary Employee Information
Coordinates Temporary Payroll
 
Melba MannMelba_Mann 
Payroll Assistant
(864) 236-6478
Melba.Mann@gvltec.edu
Assists with Payroll Processing
W-4 Changes
Direct Deposit Changes

 JoanDouglas
Joan Douglas
Administrative Assistant
(864) 250-8192
Joan.Douglas@gvltec.edu

Assistant to Associate VP of Human Resources
Greets/Receives Visitors to Human Resources
Schedules Exit Interviews
Directs Employee Requests to Correct Person
Employment Verifications