Human Resources Staff

Susan M. Jones

Susan M. Jones

Vice President of Human Resources

Employee Relations
Creation & Implementation of HR Policies and Procedures
Affirmative Action
EEO Officer
Staff Development
Strategic planning and oversight of the HR and CPE departments

(864) 250-8191

Susan.M.Jones@gvltec.edu
Courtney Stokes

Courtney Stokes

Total Compensation Manager

Classification and Compensation
Position Classification/FT Position Descriptions
Position/Status Changes
Dual/Secondary Employment
Deputy Title IX Coordinator

(864) 250-8989

Courtney.Stokes@gvltec.edu
Meri Cantrell

Meri Cantrell

Benefits Counselor II

Health and Retirement Coordinator
New Employee Benefit Orientation
Optional Benefits
COBRA
Worker's Compensation
FMLA and Leave

(864) 250-8704

Meri.Cantrell@gvltec.edu
Barbara Wilson

Barbara Wilson

Talent Acquisition Manager

Employment
Full Time Job Postings/Advertisings
Unemployment
New Employee Orientation

(864) 250-8190

Barbara.Wilson@gvltec.edu
Alisa Scott

Alisa Scott

Human Resources Specialist

Temporary Job Postings/Advertising
Onboarding of Temporary Employees
Temporary Agency Staffing
Manages College Background Check Process
Assists Applicants via Phone and In Person

(864) 250-8311

Alisa.Scott@gvltec.edu
Carisa Graham

Carisa Graham

Human Resources Information Systems Manager

Maintains Full Time Employee Information
Performance Appraisals
State/Federal Reporting
Administrator for Human Resource Information Systems (Ellucian Colleague, Kronos)
Employment Verifications for Full Time Employees

(864) 250-8472

Carisa.Graham@gvltec.edu
Linda Bridges

Linda Bridges

Administrative Coordinator I

Maintains Temporary Employee Information
Assists Temporary Employees with Time Entry
Employment Verifications for Temporary Employees
Data Entry for Adjunct Pay Agreements

(864) 250-8495

Linda.Bridges@gvltec.edu
Sabrina Elliott

Sabrina Elliott

Administrative Coordinator I

Executive Assistant to Vice President of Human Resources

(864) 250-8310

Sabrina.Elliott@gvltec.edu