While most college offices are closed until May 1, services remain available online and by phone and email. Learn more about this and COVID-19.

Human Resources Staff

Susan M. Jones

Susan M. Jones

Vice President for Human Resources

EEO Officer
Employee Relations
Creation & Implementation of HR Policies and Procedures
Affirmative Action
Employee Development
Strategic planning and oversight of the HR and CPE departments
Organizational Development Advisor

(864) 250-8191

Susan.M.Jones@gvltec.edu
Courtney Stokes

Courtney Stokes

Director of Total Rewards and Employee Information

Classification and Compensation
Employee Relations
Dual/Secondary Employment
Position/Status Changes
Oversight of Benefits and Employee Information
Deputy Title IX Coordinator

(864) 250-8989

Courtney.Stokes@gvltec.edu
Shannon Griffin

Shannon Griffin

Talent Acquisition Manager

Recruitment
Full Time Job Postings/Advertising
Applicant Management
New Employee Orientation
Employment Reporting
Talent Management System Administrator

(864) 250-8190

Shannon.Griffin@gvltec.edu
Barbara Wilson

Barbara Wilson

Manager of Benefits and Time Management

Leave Management
Time and Attendance
Unemployment
Manager for the Benefits Function

(864) 236-6655

Barbara.Wilson@gvltec.edu
Carisa Graham

Carisa Graham

Human Resources Information Systems Manager

Maintains Full Time Employee Information
Performance Appraisal Process Management
State/Federal Reporting
Administrator for Human Resource Information Systems (Ellucian Colleague, Kronos)
Employment Verifications for Full Time Employees

(864) 250-8472

Carisa.Graham@gvltec.edu
Linda Bridges

Linda Bridges

Administrative Coordinator I

Maintains Temporary Employee Information
Assists Temporary Employees with Time Entry
Employment Verifications for Temporary Employees
Data Entry for Adjunct Pay Agreements

(864) 250-8495

Linda.Bridges@gvltec.edu
Alisa Scott

Alisa Scott

Human Resources Specialist

Temporary Job Postings/Advertising
Onboarding of Temporary Employees
Temporary Agency Staffing Liaison
Manages Background Check Process
Assists Applicants via Phone and In Person

(864) 250-8311

Alisa.Scott@gvltec.edu
Meri Cantrell

Meri Cantrell

Benefits Counselor II

Insurance and Retirement Coordinator
New Employee Benefit Orientation
Optional Benefits
COBRA
Worker's Compensation
FMLA
Health/Wellness

(864) 250-8704

Meri.Cantrell@gvltec.edu
Sabrina Elliott

Sabrina Elliott

Administrative Coordinator I

Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Human Resources

(864) 250-8310

Sabrina.Elliott@gvltec.edu
Cheryl Black

Cheryl Black

Temporary HR Specialist

Front Reception

(864) 250-8192

Cheryl.Black@gvltec.edu